

Management Systems

- 44 Directors and Corporate Auditors
- 46 Aiming for Sustainable Development of Society and the J-POWER Group

 Corporate Governance
- 50 Environmental Management Efforts
- Relations with Communities, Society, and Employees

Directors and Corporate Auditors

(As of July 2011)



Chairman (Representative Director) **Kiyoshi Sawabe** · Company-wide compliance



(Representative Director)

Masayoshi Kitamura

President



Executive Vice President (Representative Director)

Yoshihiko Sakanashi

- Assistant to the president for businesses described below: Secretarial Affairs & Public Relations Dept.; Personnel & Employee Relations Dept.; General Affairs Dept.; Business Planning Dept.; and
- Energy Business Dept.

 Thermal power business (matters under special assignment)
- · Regional operations (central region)



Executive Vice President (Representative Director)

Minoru Hino

- · Assistant to the president for businesses described below:
 Thermal Power Engineering Dept.; Thermal Power Dept.; Nuclear Power Management Dept.; Nuclear Power Construction Dept.; Ohma General Management Dept.; and Technology Development Center
- · Compliance and risk management (matters under special assignment)
- · Department Director of Nuclear Power Business (delegation of administrative works)
- Regional operations (central, west & east regions)



Executive Director

Kiyotaka Muramatsu

- · Thermal Power Engineering Dept.
- Thermal Power Dept.
- · Environment & Energy Business Dept.
- · Technology Development Center
- $\cdot \ Regional \ operations \ (\text{west region})$



Executive Director

Kuniharu Takemata

- · Corporate Planning & Administration Dept.
- · Personnel & Employee Relations Dept.
- · General Affairs Dept.



Non-Executive Director **Go Kajitani***^{1,3}

Senior Corporate Auditors

Kanji Shimada Takashi Fujiwara*^{2,3}

Corporate Auditors

Motohito Sunamichi Mutsutake Otsuka*^{2,3} Kiyoshi Nakanishi*^{2,3}



Executive Vice President (Representative Director)

Shinichiro Ota

- Assistant to the president for businesses described below:
 Corporate Planning & Administration Dept.;
 Accounting & Finance Dept.; Power Sales Dept.;
 Power System Operation Dept.;
 International Business Management Dept.; and
 International Business Development Dept.
- · Nuclear power business (matters under special assignment)
- Department Director of International Business (delegation of administrative works)



Executive Vice President (Representative Director)

Yasuo Maeda

- · Assistant to the president for businesses described below: Civil and Electrical Engineering Dept.;
- Civil and Electrical Engineering Dept.; Hydropower & Transmission System Dept.; and Environment & Energy Business Dept.
- Thermal power engineering business, nuclear power business & international power business (matters under special assignment)
- Compliance and risk management (matters under special assignment)
- · Hydroelectric power business (matters under special assignment)
- · Regional operations (central region)



Executive Managing Director

Toshifumi Watanabe

- · Accounting & Finance Dept.
- · Power Sales Dept.
- · Power System Operation Dept.
- Nuclear power business (matters under special
 accignment)
- · Department Deputy Director of Nuclear Power Business (delegation of administrative works)
- · Regional operations (central region)



Executive Director

Seigo Mizunuma

- · International Business Management Dept.
- · International Business Development Dept.
- Department Deputy Director of International Business (delegation of administrative works)



Executive Director

Hirotada Tanou

- Civil and Electrical Engineering Dept.
 Hydropower & Transmission System Dept.
- · Regional operations (east region)



Executive Director

Junji Nagashima

- · Nuclear Power Management Dept.
- · Nuclear Power Construction Dept.
- · Ohma General Management Dept.
- Department Deputy Director of Nuclear Power Business (delegation of administrative works)

Executive Managing Officers

Koshiro Hayashi Fumiyoshi Matsuoka Takeshi Katahira

Executive Officers

Akira Samata Masato Uchiyama Shuji Etoh Itaru Nakamura Yoshiki Onoi Hitoshi Murayama Takashi Inaba Akihito Urashima Naori Fukuda

- *1 Outside Director
- *2 Outside Corporate Auditor
- *3 Independent Officer