TRANSLATION: This is an excerpt English translation of the Japanese original, prepared only for the convenience of shareholders residing outside Japan. The original Japanese version will prevail should there be any difference in the meaning between the English version and the Japanese version. ELECTRIC POWER DEVELOPMENT CO., LTD. does not guarantee the accuracy and/or the completeness of the translation and shall have no liability for any errors or omissions therein.

V POWER

June 26, 2019

Dear Shareholder:

Toshifumi Watanabe Representative Director President and Chief Executive Officer Electric Power Development Co., Ltd. (J-POWER) 15-1, Ginza 6-chome, Chuo-ku, Tokyo (Securities code: 9513)

Notice of Resolutions of the 67th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Electric Power Development Co., Ltd. hereby gives notice that the following reports were made and the following proposals were resolved at the 67th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, which was held on June 26, 2019.

Notice

Matters Reported:

 Business Report and Consolidated Financial Statements for the 67th fiscal year (from April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019), in addition to reports on the audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board The contents of the above-mentioned Business Report, and Consolidated Financial Statements and the results of audit thereof, were reported.

2. Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 67th fiscal year (from April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019)

The contents of the above-mentioned Non-consolidated Financial Statements were reported.

Matters Resolved:

Proposal 1. Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved and adopted as originally proposed. The year-end dividend was decided to be 40 yen per share. In addition, as other appropriation of surplus, it was decided to increase general reserve by 40,000,000,000 yen and decrease retained earnings carried forward by 40,000,000,000 yen.

Proposal 2. Election of Fourteen (14) Directors

As originally proposed, fourteen (14) persons, namely, Messrs. Masayoshi Kitamura, Toshifumi Watanabe, Hitoshi Murayama, Masato Uchiyama, Akihito Urashima, Yoshiki Onoi, Hiromi Minaminosono, Hiroyasu Sugiyama, Hideki Tsukuda, Makoto Honda, Hitoshi Kanno, Go Kajitani, Tomonori Ito and John Buchanan, were elected as Directors, and assumed their respective offices.

Messrs. Go Kajitani, Tomonori Ito and John Buchanan are Outside Directors.

Proposal 3. Election of Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

As originally proposed, Messrs. Mutsutake Otsuka and Kiyoshi Nakanishi were elected as Audit & Supervisory Board Members, and assumed their respective offices.

Messrs. Mutsutake Otsuka and Kiyoshi Nakanishi are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members.

END OF DOCUMENT