TRANSLATION: This is an English translation of the Japanese original, prepared only for the convenience of shareholders residing outside Japan. The original Japanese version will prevail should there be any difference in the meaning between the English version and the Japanese version. ELECTRIC POWER DEVELOPMENT CO., LTD. does not guarantee the accuracy and/or the completeness of the translation and shall have no liability for any errors or omissions therein.



June 22, 2010

Dear Shareholder:

Masayoshi Kitamura
President and Representative Director
Electric Power Development Co., Ltd. (J-POWER)
15-1, Ginza 6-chome, Chuo-ku, Tokyo
(Securities code: 9513)

Notice of Resolutions of the 58th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Notice is hereby given that the following reports were made and the following proposals were resolved at the 58th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, which was held June 22, 2010.

Notice

Items to be Reported:

Item 1: Business Report and Consolidated Financial Statements for the 58th fiscal year (April 1, 2009 through March 31, 2010), in addition to the results of the audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors

Item 2: Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 58th fiscal year (April 1, 2009 through March 31, 2010)

Resolutions:

Resolution 1: Distribution of Surplus

This proposal was approved without amendment, to pay a year-end dividend of 35 yen per share for the 58th fiscal year.

Resolution 2: Election of Fourteen (14) Directors

As proposed, Kiyoshi Sawabe, Masayoshi Kitamura, Shinichiro Ota, Yasuo Maeda, Yoshihiko Sakanashi, Minoru Hino, Masaharu Fujitomi, Toshifumi Watanabe, Seigo Mizunuma, Kiyotaka Muramatsu, Kuniharu Takemata, Hirotada Tanou, Junji Nagashima and Go Kajitani were appointed as Directors, and assumed their respective offices.

Go Kajitani is an Outside Director.

END OF DOCUMENT